Red Light Enforcement Program

Posted in the Dixmoor Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Fed Up Taxpayer

Park Forest, IL

#1 Sep 15, 2010
Perhaps I'm late on the scene on this issue but is anyone fed up with the bogus Red Light Enforcement Program? It's one thing to put something in place to encourage safe driving and lower the number of accidents but this is not the way to do it. New cameras and small signs have been placed in areas where drivers can not see the new signage and/or have not been informed that these new codes are in place. The right turn codes are especially deceiving. I'd like to hear more comments from other drivers.
NOT PRO GOVT

Matteson, IL

#2 Dec 24, 2010
I have received two of these infuriating tickets at 100 bucks a pop, one in oly fields, 1 at i think cicero and 183. I am a good driver, and the one on cicero, i made a turn on a red light, did not come to a complete stop. The one in Oly Fields,I remember as going thru a yellow light sort of late, but when I looked at the video online, it looks like the light was red when I was entering the intersection, and I know it was not. There were also 2 other cars entering the intersection at the same time from the opposite direction, so I guess they got tickets too. Illinois is desparate for money, and this type of revenue gathering will continue. This is good state to leave. I will hold a grudge and go out of my way not to support these two towns, oly fields and coutnry club hills. How stupid of these towns, people don't forget. C Club Hills will be the next Ford Heights, serves them right.
bessie

Homewood, IL

#3 Dec 24, 2010