bonneville motel
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
US Citizen

Park Hills, MO

#2 Oct 8, 2011
DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL!!!!

I recently rented a room at this roach infested, odorific place and couldn't be more upset.

Upon entering the room, I noticed a foul stench, and roaches crawling up the walls and out from under the furniture. I then went and asked for a refund, not a minute after paying for the room and the owner/manager refused to give any refund. To make it even more interesting, after staying because I couldn't get my refund... the manager confronted family I had in the area who were dropping my daughter off and told them they had to immediately leave and instructed me to stay in my room and that I could not come out. In addition he had the nerve to tell me I had to keep my curtains shut and remain in the room at all times. Last tim I checked, when you get a room at a hotel you are not confined to your room. They have a pool that rivals the muddy, infectious one that you see in National Lampoons Vacation when they rent those shacks on their trip. The owner of this establishment is of middle eastern descent and clearly doesn't realize this is not a dictatorship and the citizens of this country are free to come and go as they please. So I repeat:

DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL!!!!
Amber Dickerson

Farmington, MO

#3 Oct 9, 2011
This place should have been shut down a long time ago! It is filthy and filled with people this town doesnt need, with some exception Im sure! Drugs, criminals and the scum of this town and passers through! I feel sorry for the half way normal people that stay there! I have heard many horror stories about that place and some are very dangerous! The local PD could really up their intake! They could probably take in half of that motel.
Brandon

United States

#4 Oct 10, 2011
You could have payed for better service right down the street, you were just to cheap. So shut up. You have no right to be on here mouthing that place. You knew it wasn't a nice hotel before you even pulled into the parking lot.
Charlotte

United States

#7 Oct 26, 2011
The Bonneville is quite sickening. And the owner never gives refunds. He took some old ladies money,$60, and used a credit card to break into a room and told her to go in the room and would not give her a real key. She was a nervous wreck and after the owner went back to his office she went across the street never gettig her money back. I believe the Super 8 gave her a discount because they felt so sorry for her. She still ended up paying over $100 for a room.
Another lady went to the Bonneville, asked to see a room before giving money and decided to go to super 8. The owner of Bonneville called Super 8 and was screaming at the desk clerk about the lady and demanded to speak to the lady. The lady hung up on him and he kept calling back. Finally the desk clerk told him she will call the police and report that he is harrassing one of super 8's guests! Bonneville is a joke. They have to be paying the st francois county health department on the side because there is no way that place can pass a health inspection.
RIRISH

AOL

#9 Oct 31, 2011
Really Too bad!
That place is so cute and so retro on the outside you dont see motels look like that any more... 50'S 60'S
If bought by the rigth person could be made into an actual "Destination" to cater to those who want a fun trip down Memory Lane if made all retro inside too,lighting curtains chairs,tables and some advertising as such... not just a plain "old" motel as it is.
Maybe a fondue night(exta fee),and a costume 60's night beehive hairdos welcome...here and there or anytime when you stay there,...other 60'S attractions like have the old car shows in that lot instead of at Dairy Queen.60's movies.
Could be cute and draw business to BTand the area.

Since: Jan 12

United States

#10 Jan 3, 2012
It used to be really nice. I stayed there many times while visiting. That was before the super 8. My first ob was at the restaurant that used to sit near it and was torn down. Now it's a horrible place to visit. My mom and her boyfriend rented a room and the owner flipped out because me and my brother visited her there. The owner is a complete doosh and I hope he sees this. He's destroyed that motel

Since: Jan 12

United States

#11 Jan 3, 2012
Charlotte wrote:
The Bonneville is quite sickening. And the owner never gives refunds. He took some old ladies money,$60, and used a credit card to break into a room and told her to go in the room and would not give her a real key. She was a nervous wreck and after the owner went back to his office she went across the street never gettig her money back. I believe the Super 8 gave her a discount because they felt so sorry for her. She still ended up paying over $100 for a room.
Another lady went to the Bonneville, asked to see a room before giving money and decided to go to super 8. The owner of Bonneville called Super 8 and was screaming at the desk clerk about the lady and demanded to speak to the lady. The lady hung up on him and he kept calling back. Finally the desk clerk told him she will call the police and report that he is harrassing one of super 8's guests! Bonneville is a joke. They have to be paying the st francois county health department on the side because there is no way that place can pass a health inspection.
I know the lady that works at the counter and the owners themselves. The doosh at the Bonnevile does not want to mess with them. You hear that you old kook?
meeeeeeeEEE

United States

#12 Jan 6, 2012
NASTY! i stayed there before the rooms were dirty, blood all over the bed and floor, the owner was rude as hell to us!

Since: Jan 12

Washington, MO

#13 Jan 7, 2012
meeeeeeeEEE wrote:
NASTY! i stayed there before the rooms were dirty, blood all over the bed and floor, the owner was rude as hell to us!
Yeah he's ruined that motel
gerald

Prairie Village, KS

#14 Feb 2, 2012
my wife and i stayed at this motel last month and we found a used condom in our pillow case. the owner said it was his property and yelled at us for stealing. will not stay here again.
just reading

United States

#15 Feb 2, 2012
I wanted a room there one night a few of us had been drinking in that area and didn't want to drive. We called asked for a room we was all laughing well because we had been drinking so we asked how much for 3 girls to stay he told us he didn't believe in that kind of girl business and he was calling the police on us. I don't know what the as*hole thought we was gonna do together ( nasty) but we just didn't want to drink and drive! So we went to super 8. That stupid pervert.
smartass

Saint Louis, MO

#16 Feb 3, 2012
omg, these people sound like iranians. thats the way these live. it has to be iranians.
...

Potosi, MO

#17 Feb 9, 2012
They're Indian, smart one^
smartass

United States

#18 Feb 9, 2012
American Indian, or from India, Indians. India is a nasty place too, from what I've seen on T.V.
hello

Garden City, MI

#19 Mar 18, 2012
There's too many sandniggs popping up around here!!! That Red cedar lodge is another shat hole

Since: Apr 12

United States

#21 Apr 11, 2012
I've been in Bonneville Motel. The family is really sweet, and the room was great. You all should be ashamed.. especially you, smartass. They are Indian, if you haven't been to India don't say its nasty. You're nasty for posting such rude comments. I've stayed there on SEVERAL occasions, and everything was fine. Obviously you all don't know what you're talking about.

“yes, I am from Elvins..!”

Since: Dec 11

Location hidden

#22 Apr 12, 2012
volleyball_98 wrote:
I've been in Bonneville Motel. The family is really sweet, and the room was great. You all should be ashamed.. especially you, smartass. They are Indian, if you haven't been to India don't say its nasty. You're nasty for posting such rude comments. I've stayed there on SEVERAL occasions, and everything was fine. Obviously you all don't know what you're talking about.
maybe you don't know
What a
Nice place is..?
volleyball_98

United States

#23 Apr 12, 2012
Believe me I know what a nice place is, and I know what a nice person is, you don't fit that description. Kthanks.
sammi

United States

#24 Apr 12, 2012
This place is nasty with a Capitol GROSS. I have stayed in different places due to my job and its by far the dirtiest place I seen. The ppl are just rude. I don't know how they stay open!!!

“yes, I am from Elvins..!”

Since: Dec 11

Location hidden

#25 Apr 13, 2012
volleyball_98 wrote:
Believe me I know what a nice place is, and I know what a nice person is, you don't fit that description. Kthanks.
I am a very nice person just don't like a liar and if you think the Bonneville is nice then you are a liar or just not bright.... Or maybe you work there... In all cases I feel bad for you...

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker
First Prev
of 2
Next Last

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Desoto Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
olympian village (Dec '10) Tue Lee 65
Ashley at Huddle House Tue guest2 4
BT Admin May 22 yup 4
hot black haired chic that works at 66 (Nov '15) May 11 She is a great gal 7
The Melba May 11 desoto person 5
Meth dealers (Apr '12) May 11 guest 10
News Amanda Jones: Missing From Hillsboro For 5 Years (Aug '10) May 11 guest 13
More from around the web

Personal Finance

Desoto Mortgages