rude walmart employees
First Prev
of 3
Next Last
sweetP

Ellijay, GA

#1 Feb 15, 2013
i get bad vibes from majority of the the people there. they hate their jobs. i am nothing but nice to them( i work in customer service too).i go to school during the day and work at night.only shop there about once a week and last time i had to stop after work at about midnight. i did'nt have that many items. maybe about 10-they weren't big items. there was an older lady working and one line open.she had her light on and had just finished checking someone out.when i stepped in line, she was ugly towards me.she pretty much told me she didnt want to be bothered with checking me out and that self check out was now open.now they have all the self check out lanes open late at night. i wanted to split my total and pay half cash ,half debit. i wasn't sure if i could do that at self but tried anyways. low and behold i get over there and register locks up because you cant split transaction payments on the self check outs. don't know why the lady in line couldn't just check me out. just biting the hand that feeds you. i will not go back there.
Curious

Ellijay, GA

#3 Feb 16, 2013
I will not trash the employees, but when you are getting paid minimum wage, what kind of service should you provide? For what I see, Walmart gets what it pays for? The new corral area for the self check out is a bad idea in my opinion. If you want excellent workers, pay a respectable wage, and treat your employees with a little respect. If these two requirements are met, and you still have less than competent workers then fire them.
Nalla

Ellijay, GA

#5 Feb 16, 2013
LOL, White Raven? Do you feel the little humming bird following your trail?(joking)

I have boycotted WalMart for years now. I refuse to shop there. They make it a policy not to buy American.

In addition, another policy of theirs is to put life insurance policies on the employees that have health issues and make themselves the beneficiary.
Nalla