Teacher accused of abuse

Full story: NewsTimes.com

The allegations are startling if not sickening: two preschool special education aides accused of pulling hair, name-calling, force-feeding, yelling, poking and other abuses during the 2003-04 school year.

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of106
< prev page
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
ugh

United States

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 10, 2008

Judged:

As a parent of a special needs child that has been a part of Circle of Friends and has had Karen Wilson as a teacher, I can honestly say that I never saw anything that would make me be concerned about my child's welfare. Circle of Friends is closely monitored, with lead teachers never leaving the room for a meeting or absence without proper coverage. The administration has always made a presence in and out of the rooms, and the aides I have come to know have all been loving and caring women. I don't think that Bethel parents have much to worry about in the Circle of Friends setting.
Ano Nymous

New Haven, CT

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 10, 2008

Judged:

"According to Wilson's deposition referenced in Sherman's court papers, Wilson recommended Galiatsos be hired as a special education aide because she had done a good job training her dog and believed those skills would be "a great fit" for a special needs classroom."

This would have turned me off to her right away. She basically said that if you can train a dog, you can train a special needs child. This is a disgusting person who apparently doesn't have any respect for the special needs of these children. Remember, Karma comes back around 10 fold.
Bethel Mom

Johnston, RI

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 10, 2008

Judged:

This so-called "article", really just an opinion piece, is totally disgusting! Brian Koonz, you should be ashamed of yourself. I don't know Ms. Wilson at all, but 2 articles in this trash for a newspaper is nothing short of inflammatory, and borders on libel.