North Gaston Football. How much worse is gonna get?

Posted in the Dallas Forum

Comments
1 - 16 of 16 Comments Last updated Oct 24, 2011
Tired of losing

Gastonia, NC

#1 Sep 7, 2010
I'm not trying to say we've ever had any kind of real winning tradition....We've had our years that have been better than avg. but to go and watch the disgrace that takes place week in and week out right now is just down right embarrasing.
WildCat

Gastonia, NC

#2 Sep 7, 2010
We get out there and try some games are bad but day in and day out we try so watch what you say...
Bball Coach

Gastonia, NC

#3 Sep 7, 2010
There is no reason to put a team down for losing. At least they get out and try. I know exactly how these boys feel. I played football for a high school in TN that has always had issues with losing football games. When I graduated in 1992, our record at the end of that year was a total of 70-0. That's right, the school had not won a game in over 7 years. We constantly had to put up with crap from everybody that wasn't on the field with us. However, we were out there day in and day out giving it our best. The school to this day still has problems and just last year ended another 7 year losing streak. As much as you might want to see your team win, please don't put them down because they don't. At least they are out there trying.
Tired of losing

Gastonia, NC

#4 Sep 7, 2010