Remembering Jim Sell

Remembering Jim Sell

There are 12 comments on the KAIT-TV Jonesboro story from Feb 6, 2006, titled Remembering Jim Sell. In it, KAIT-TV Jonesboro reports that:

February 6, 2006--Posted at 7:30 p.m. CST BLYTHEVILLE , AR -- A routine traffic stop Saturday in Gassville ended with the shooting of an area police officer.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at KAIT-TV Jonesboro.

Jimmy Kuykendall

Conway, AR

#1 Feb 7, 2006
I remember Cpt Jim Sell from the Blytheville Police Department. He was my supervisor for over 6 years when I was a correctional officer in the Corrections Division at Blytheville Police department. There was never a dull moment while he was in charge and he look out for his men of the corrections department. If there was a problem he was there to help solve it no matter what time of day or night it maybe. He was always only a phone call away. He loved to fish and he talked often of his retirement from BPD. He took me and another fellow officer to where he was building his retirement and showed us around. Showed us a great time and he always had a smile on his face when he talked to us. He was a great man and well liked by all of us in the Corrections Department. He was a fair man and very down to earth. I really enjoyed working under his command. It is truly a sad moment for us who knew him. My prayers go out to his daugther and family. God bless. Rest in Peace Jim you will be missed.
Jimmy Kuykendall aka J1.
Big Boy

Germantown, TN

#2 Jul 7, 2007
Jimmy Kuykendall wrote: