Comments
1 - 20 of 466 Comments Last updated Tuesday Aug 12
First Prev
of 24
Next Last

Since: Jun 08

Topix Headquarters

#1 Mar 24, 2011
Hey Corinth! I've noticed a lot more activity here and just want to let you know that we Topix Mods are here to answer your questions.

Also I've seen a lot of name threads and wanted to remind everyone that posting personal information about people without their permission and cyber-bullying are not allowed. If you see any posts that need removing please click the "report" link and let us know!

Thanks,
Top Mod 5
(admin@Topix)
Concerned

Atmore, AL

#2 Mar 24, 2011
Hopefully you can help monitor this more often because this openness has caused so much controversy. Some of us try reprising stuff but sometimes it is hard to keep up and you can't report from the mobile site. Some of these names are even of minors. Being a high school student I know that they use this to start trouble. Will you be helping by watching the forums more often?
barbara

Tupelo, MS

#3 Mar 24, 2011
how do you delete a post?

“I find no solace in solitaire”

Since: Dec 10

Location hidden

#4 Mar 24, 2011
I agree. Many people use the mobile site, and it's a big problem that abuse can't be reported from my phone.

Very glad to see you finally recognizing that this is an epidemic problem, especially for the young people!

“MDK”

Since: Mar 11

Corinth (for the time being)

#5 Mar 24, 2011
What about assigning Local moderators who have shown to not be biased against one or the other? A sort of privilege that can be revoked if abused? That would make a good start because with the amount of name-calling on here, it's gotta be really hard for just one person to get to it all at one time, and just from what I've seen, it would be a full time job in itself.