Shelbyville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 29, 2013

Judged:

The cookeville JROTC class picked 26 kids to goto Washinton DC today. They left the school at 6:00 am sharp. I'm proud of all the kids who got to go. They have earned it. Also I want to give a shout out to all thoes who made it happen. Great job!
what

Cookeville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 29, 2013

CHS JROTC has turned into a joke. Glad I graduated while the program still had some dignity left.
My2ccs

Cookeville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 29, 2013

I have to agree with 'what.' I graduated in 2009 and witnessed the decline, which seemed to coincide with the resignation of the previous CO. Everything kind of went to shit. One of the company commanders at the time had been suspended for getting up in the SRO's face and ended up spending some time in juvy for it. Instead of demoting him and letting somebody else who wasn't an asshat take over, they let him keep his position. The decision was incredibly tacky and had the entire battalion scratching their heads.
Walmart Sucks

Cookeville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 29, 2013

Is the cadet chain of command still a popularity contest?
chs junior

Cookeville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 29, 2013

Walmart Sucks wrote:
Is the cadet chain of command still a popularity contest?
ya, mostly.
Not Impressed

Cookeville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 29, 2013