columbia firestone violates workers r...

columbia firestone violates workers rights

Posted in the Columbia Forum

nik c

East Saint Louis, IL

#1 Jun 5, 2012
Hello everybody, I would like to bring to your attention the workers rights violations at columbia firestone. I was a technician there for 3 years before I left for a dealership. Dewan prashawd doesn't pay his employees for their overtime which sometimes reaches 20 hours a week. He also trims hours off of their time cards. In my years there I have witness many things potienally putting your families in harms ways and costing you extra money for un needed repairs. I simply can't allow these actions to rest on myconscience anymore. I'm calling for a boycott of columbia firestone and dewan prashawd. I'm asking for your support.
Millstadt69

Millstadt, IL

#2 Jun 5, 2012
nik c wrote:
Hello everybody, I would like to bring to your attention the workers rights violations at columbia firestone. I was a technician there for 3 years before I left for a dealership. Dewan prashawd doesn't pay his employees for their overtime which sometimes reaches 20 hours a week. He also trims hours off of their time cards. In my years there I have witness many things potienally putting your families in harms ways and costing you extra money for un needed repairs. I simply can't allow these actions to rest on myconscience anymore. I'm calling for a boycott of columbia firestone and dewan prashawd. I'm asking for your support.
Sounds like the owner is a Taliban terrorist.
Mistake

Millstadt, IL

#3 Jun 6, 2012
I'm curious as to why anyone would stay for years and work overtime without pay.
Well

Saint Louis, MO

#4 Jun 6, 2012
Mistake wrote:
I'm curious as to why anyone would stay for years and work overtime without pay.