columbia football
Tom

Waterloo, IL

#43 Sep 17, 2012
i graduated last year and i played four years of football for the eagles. i didnt get a lot of playing time junior year and had sophomores playing in front of me, i was fed up with the team. even though i broke my arm as a junior i still came back as a senior and played my ass off. i still had juniors in front of me but i didnt let that get in the way because eventually someone screws up and you get your chance to shine and thats what i did. I will never forget football. it was the best part of high sschool. Herrin was the best game i ever played in and i was glad to run the ball down the field. Im in full support of my brothers on the field always. GO EAGLES
luftkoph

Columbia, IL

#44 Sep 26, 2012
last friday night, the eagles once more soared high. with excellent outside speed in the kicking return game, power running like a german panzer attack, and a tenacious defense, the eagles conquered. now freeburg...
freeburg is one of those teams that gives the eagles fits. in 2007, with s state finals team that included an all-state qb, a rather poor freeburg team dueled columbia to just a 7 to 0 game. last year the eagles barely left freeburg alive, escaping with a 7 to 6 victory over a winless freeburg squad.
eagles, careful this friday night...
Yeah Right

Saint Louis, MO

#45 Sep 27, 2012
luftkoph wrote:
last friday night, the eagles once more soared high. with excellent outside speed in the kicking return game, power running like a german panzer attack, and a tenacious defense, the eagles conquered. now freeburg...
freeburg is one of those teams that gives the eagles fits. in 2007, with s state finals team that included an all-state qb, a rather poor freeburg team dueled columbia to just a 7 to 0 game. last year the eagles barely left freeburg alive, escaping with a 7 to 6 victory over a winless freeburg squad.
eagles, careful this friday night...
If you don't beat this Freeburg team by 20 you have issues.