Collinwood city recorder indicted in ...

Collinwood city recorder indicted in theft

There are 20 comments on the WTVF Nashville story from Jan 17, 2012, titled Collinwood city recorder indicted in theft. In it, WTVF Nashville reports that:

The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation has arrested a city recorder in Middle Tennessee after her indictment on a theft charge.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at WTVF Nashville.

icantbelievethis

United States

#1 Jan 17, 2012
This is unbelievable!
iamsosorrythisha ppened

United States

#2 Jan 18, 2012
None of us have the full story of why Sherry did this. These times of this economic depression make many people do things they normally would never consider. As a business owner, I have had hundreds of thousands of dollars stolen by employees over the years. Perhaps I've been wrong in not prosecuting the people committing the thefts. I am in no way approving of what Sherry has done, but I am sorry the reason arose.
yepismoke

Napoleon, OH

#3 Jan 18, 2012
hey if she was stealing food to feed her family I can see it, but for monetary gain just wrong, you don't live above your means she had a job she knew exactly what she was doing, also, for that amount of money was not one lump sum ya know it was over a long period of time. She admitted to it, she herself said she did it. She needs to pay restitution to the city, her retirement lost and a nice long stay at Rock City Hotel
Hurdat

Spring Hill, TN

#4 Jan 18, 2012
I can't believe as often as this happens, that people think they won't get caught. Or did she think that if the heat was turned up, she'd just bring in $83,000 to replace it before anyone knew?

Since: Jan 12

Location hidden

#5 Jan 18, 2012