Clearfield, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 10, 2012

Judged:

In last nights Progress, Leslie Stott claims the borough leaf pick-up was "originally intended to pick-up leaves raked near the borough right-of-ways but residents are now abusing it and raking all of their leaves to the road for vacuuming". I'm going to call bullshit on this. As a lifelong resident, I have never once heard of this before and the leaf pick-up goes back to the 1960's if not further. Another example of the clueless people running our town.

Jim Kling say they should "begin" fining violators who rake their leaves into the street. Stott needs to check with the magistrate on whether they can fine immediately or do they need to give warning first. Begin fining? So this is the first year people have been raking leaves into the street? No, it's been going on for decades, but as usual, Clearfield Borough sat on their asses and did little more than make threats that everyone knew were nothing but hot air.

The real problem is the borough has cut back so much on actual street workers that picking up leaves is difficult to do. We get rid of the people who actually do the work while we continue to pay people like Stott who sit on their ass while our town erodes.

Level 5

Since: Nov 10

Location hidden

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 10, 2012

leafy wrote:
In last nights Progress, Leslie Stott claims the borough leaf pick-up was "originally intended to pick-up leaves raked near the borough right-of-ways but residents are now abusing it and raking all of their leaves to the road for vacuuming". I'm going to call bullshit on this. As a lifelong resident, I have never once heard of this before and the leaf pick-up goes back to the 1960's if not further. Another example of the clueless people running our town.