Moving to Chase City
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Joanna

Rockaway Park, NY

#1 Apr 1, 2009
My husband and I are moving to Chase City in August. I'm a nurse and he's a farmer. How are the sports programs in the schools? Is there a problem with crime or drugs? Sometimes asking a forum will give you honest answers. We understand it is a sleepy community and that is what we are looking for.
voice of reason

Wicomico, VA

#2 Apr 1, 2009
Welcome to town. CC is a sleepy little town. I don't think they have any more problems than most places do. The sports programs are available, AA school and competes in the Southside District. I think you will find most folks to be friendly. Welcome!!!
Joanna

Rockaway Park, NY

#3 Apr 1, 2009
voice of reason wrote:
Welcome to town. CC is a sleepy little town. I don't think they have any more problems than most places do. The sports programs are available, AA school and competes in the Southside District. I think you will find most folks to be friendly. Welcome!!!
Thank you so much. True all places do have problems. The one thing I appreciate about small towns is the fact...most people know who the problems are. I'm glad to hear there are sports programs. I have four small children. My concern is their safety. I live in a large town and long to hear the sounds of crickets and birds. Nature at its finest.
formercc resident

Danville, VA

#4 Apr 1, 2009
why in the world are you moving to chase city?!?!
There is nothing to do there. I lived there.
Also farming is on the way out. Bluestone HS is ok,but the principal which is great is retiring, I think, hope you don't plan on going to Parkview, Ben Taylor is a jerk!
Good luck you are going to need it
voice of reason

Wicomico, VA

#5 Apr 1, 2009
Don't let former cc discourage you, he, or she, is always huge on negativity.... All gripe, no solution.....
Joanna

Rockaway Park, NY

#6 Apr 1, 2009
voice of reason wrote: