“Nurses undergoing state board.”

Since: Nov 10

Location hidden

#115 Dec 27, 2010
Employer retaliation wrote:
I am a multi-skilled nurse with experience in many departments. I was constantly being floated to all units and only me, no-one was taking turns as their policy stated. When I spoke up, I recevied no suport from management and that same day I was floated, yet again. This became a daily routine and I never knew where I was going to work that day. After multiple complaints and going up the chain of command, I felt that they were very angry at me and after three years of employment they retaliated and reported me to the board. Now I have an open investigation and like the person above am spending alot of money on lawyers. Lesson learned, don't let your employer know about all your skills because they will use you and abuse you and then spit you out without a care for your future or finances.
I am interested in hearing more about your story. Please contact me lawrencerita511@gmail.com Good for you for standing up for yourself! Don't be dis-empowered by their tactics - that's learned helplessness. Keep your chin up!
Rita.
Linda

Omaha, NE

#116 Dec 28, 2010
I would like to see the law changed. Because we are adjudicated under "administrative" law. Do you realise that professional nurses don't have the same rights as a criminal? In a criminal court we are able to see our accusors and to cross examing them. Additionally are you aware of the fact that you (the accused) nurse cannot see any of the evidence against you. In criminal law there would be discovery, thus allowing a nurse to build a defense case.
broken nurse

Lexington, KY

#117 Dec 28, 2010
mark ohio wrote:
recently i was charged with OVI in ohio and somebody turned me in to board. the board is notinterested in helping at all, just in discipline
What is an OVI?
NurseAttorney

San Diego, CA

#118 Dec 28, 2010
Dear Linda,