CHS Marching Parade Band 2012

Posted in the Campbell Forum

Dale Lewis

Saint Louis, MO

#1 Aug 22, 2012
http://youtu.be/h8rnbQdzrKk

Good job to the kids and this was a great parade for Campbell Missouri 2012.
Hawkeye

Malden, MO

#2 Aug 23, 2012
They sound a lot better than the last 2 years. Good job!!
Graduate

Saint Louis, MO

#3 Aug 23, 2012
I give them a round of applause for actually showing up looking like that. I graduated a number of years ago back when Mrs. Carman was the band teacher. She would have never even let us on the street looking like that. No diagonals, not in step, and the music.....Well I guess they done the best they could.
r u serious???

Saint Louis, MO

#4 Aug 23, 2012
Graduate wrote:
I give them a round of applause for actually showing up looking like that. I graduated a number of years ago back when Mrs. Carman was the band teacher. She would have never even let us on the street looking like that. No diagonals, not in step, and the music.....Well I guess they done the best they could.
with who they got as a teacher ya it's the best! Really need to look into replacing her
yup

Dexter, MO

#5 Aug 24, 2012
All they do is goof off in class. Wasting money on band when it could be used on more needed things at the school. Just my opinion.
Graduate

Saint Louis, MO

#7 Sep 1, 2012
Campbell Band will NEVER be the same without Mrs. Carman. She was let go years ago for apparently making a student cry. All I have to say is if she made someone cry, then they deserved it. Mrs. Carman is a NO non sense band teacher and that is why she wins competitions, and takes numerous students to district and state competitions. I went to district and state 3 of my 4 years of high school thanks to her. I would not change it for anything.
nunya

United States

#8 Sep 27, 2012