Gun Owners Rally in Buffalo

Gun Owners Rally in Buffalo

There are 65 comments on the WGRZ-TV Buffalo story from Jan 19, 2013, titled Gun Owners Rally in Buffalo. In it, WGRZ-TV Buffalo reports that:

A rally in support of lawful gun owners and the Second Amendment drew several hundred people to Niagara Square Saturday.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at WGRZ-TV Buffalo.

Since: Aug 11

Location hidden

#44 Jan 20, 2013
Lifeeeeee Coachhhhhhhhhhh wrote:
<quoted text>
I realize that. You were trying to trick me into saying I was a cop.
Did you know it is against the law to impersonate a cop?
If you were a cop your department would need to be investigated.
Lifeeeeee Coachhhhhhhhhhh

Chesapeake, VA

#45 Jan 20, 2013
_Muntz wrote:
<quoted text>Not necessarily.
According to NY Penis Law, 190.26 (1)
A person is guilty of Criminal Impersonation
in the First Degree when he or she knowingly pretends to be a police officer or a federal law enforcement officer, wears or displays without authority, any uniform, badge or other insignia or facsimile thereof, by which such police officer or federal law enforcement officer is lawfully distinguished, expresses by words or actions that he or she is acting with the approval or authority of any police department or of any agency that employs federal law enforcement officers, and so acts with intent to induce another to submit to such pretended official authority, or otherwise to act in reliance upon said pretense and in the course of such pretense commits [or attempts to commit] a felony.
Therefore, for the most part, you may present yourself as a police officer on anonymous internet forums and suffer no legal consequences.
Ha Ha!
I never really looked at that way. Maybe I will pretend I am or was a cop.

Can I get free coffee and half priced meals?

Can I get out of speeding tickets?

Can I bang police groupies/badge bunnies/cop suckers?

Chesapeake, VA

#46 Jan 20, 2013
steve HERBECK wrote: