Who do you support for U.S. Senate in...
Black Diamond

Lyons, GA

#49205 Jul 8, 2014
I say go Republican since I work for a living and am no homosexual..
silverfox

Kathleen, GA

#49206 Jul 8, 2014
"Without borders, there is no nation. Obama knows this."

http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2014/...
rename

Hiawassee, GA

#49208 Jul 8, 2014
Aggie23 wrote:
<quoted text>Do you not even realize the illogic of what you are claiming? You say the Jewish faith recognizes Jesus as a prophet and turn right around and say they also call him a false messiah. Do you not know what those terms mean? If Jesus was "only" a prophet - he was still one anointed by God to speak for Him to the Jewish people. If he was a false messiah, he was a blasphemer lying to the Jewish people about being the one sent by God to deliver them from oppression. The two are incompatible.

Your rationale about oil is also not logical. If the US position was "all about oil" then WHY would the US support a country that the major oil producers in the MIddle East HATE. If we get oil from Israel (and I don't believe we do), the amount PALES in terms of what we get from OPEC, so where is the logic of potentially ticking them off by supporting Israel?

Jewish interests control the media - congrats, you checked that conspiracy box.

You swerved into one I agree with, Jerusalem is the center of Jewish faith and "holy" to the Christian faith. Our Judeo/Christian heritage inclines us to support Israel.

And if you cannot see the advantage to supporting the only democratic nation in the Middle East that shares a similar world view as the United States, as opposed to the rising Islamic fundamentalism occurring through out the Middle EastÂ….