Part 12 Guy Heinze Jr.
Out of State Reader

O Fallon, MO

#933 Sep 16, 2013
Caring wrote:
<quoted text>
Thanks for the compliment but I am no pro. lol I have been reading and researching true crime for over three decades and I have learned a lot about the justice system during that time. I love to read and true crime is my favorite subject. Then along came trial watching on CTV/IS in the early 90s and I have been hooked ever since...especially in the past four years since I am retired now.
If I find an on line site that is going to have the trial I will make sure I let you know. They did air the Elkins trial on line but this Judge may not be for cameras in the courtroom. He may think it is too gruesome since so many died the way they did.
During these thirty years though I have learned a lot about cases. defendants, their methods, their motives, profiles, and a lot about the laws. You too will learn more and more knowledgeable with each case you follow.
Do you remember Richard Speck the serial killer? He was able to not only contain 8 adult women at one time but he also killed them one by one. I have read other articles where someone was able to creep in a home and bludgeon everyone to death inside and those victims were found by LE still in the fetal sleeping position as if they never knew they were in grave danger. One case I remember involved 6 people so two more is not that hard for me to believe.
But maybe some of them did try to fight back but if they had no weapon they would be no match for a crazy man strung out on drugs who was crashing a shotgun butt down on their head as hard as he could time after time after time. People will bludgeon someone because it doesn't make sounds like a gun would. It is a silent weapon and very deadly.