Some Consider US 11E In Bluff City, T...

Some Consider US 11E In Bluff City, Tenn., A Speed Trap

There are 96 comments on the News Channel 11 story from Mar 10, 2008, titled Some Consider US 11E In Bluff City, Tenn., A Speed Trap. In it, News Channel 11 reports that:

“There's so many cars that come through this little area.”

BLUFF CITY, Tenn. Brandon Nichols was driving home from an early lunch in Bluff City in November when he was pulled over for driving 60 mph in a 45 mph zone. via News Channel 11

Join the discussion below, or Read more at News Channel 11.

First Prev
of 5
Next Last
Wish I was a Lawyer

Piney Flats, TN

#88 Oct 6, 2010
HHH wrote:
<quoted text>
do the frigging limit. it aint rocket surgery
Naw, I will just pray they rot from the inside, thank-you.
big o

Bristol, TN

#90 Oct 7, 2010
bluff city tn is a speed trap
maggiesretarded

High Point, NC

#91 Oct 11, 2010
Maggie wrote:
<quoted text>
what in the hell are you talking about? the only stupidity i see here is yours
Oh yeah ?
Maggie

Johnson City, TN

#92 Oct 16, 2010
maggiesretarded wrote:
<quoted text> Oh yeah ?
yeah
Little lady

United States

#93 Dec 31, 2010
Going thru the speed trap every one was putting on there brakes a accident to happen
Barney Rubble

Johnson City, TN

#94 Jan 1, 2011
Bluff City is a town run by people who clearly lack foresight. Instead, its leaders have resorted to profitting from people's mistakes (speed traps in a four-lane highway zone that was clearly designed for cars to move faster than 45 miles per hour) instead of trying to attract business and innovation to their town. They are blind to their own resources, a location that bridges Bristol and Johnson City, and opportunities for future growth.