Wife of man found slain on Birmingham's I-65: "David was loved by many"

Nov 26, 2012 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Alabama Live

While Birmingham police detectives today have been trying to piece together the final hours in the life of a 28-year-old Grayson Valley man found fatally shot inside his SUV on Interstate 65 night, his wife and other friends and family are trying to come to grips with the loss of their loved one.

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of61
< prev page
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
Antoinette DeJesus

Lakewood, NJ

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 28, 2012

Judged:

Very sad that something like this happened to such a young man.What kind of world are we living in?

Since: Nov 12

Location hidden

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 3, 2012

Judged:

A SAD ONE.... AS A FRIEND OF DAVID'S I GRADUATED WITH HIM AND WOULD LOVE FOR ANYBODY TO SPEAK UP TO THE POLICE IF THEY HEARD, SEEN OR KNOW OF ANYTHING AT ALL..... IT WILL GET THIS MORON OR EVEN MORONS HOWEVER MANY THERE WERE OFF OF THE STREETS SO HE OR SHE OR THEY CANT HURT NOBODY ELSE. IF ANYTHING AND YOU KNOW SOMETHING I WILL SEND OUT MY EMAIL AND YALL CAN GIVE ME A HOLLAR........ all tips in email will be kept anonymous.....hey_peeps@yahoo. com........THANKS TO ANYBODY IF YOU EMAIL ME :) IT WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED
DavidsMom

Arlington, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 4, 2013

Judged:

I am Davids mother, and i cant get any answers - depending on who i speak to at the police station they give me vastly different stories.

The news says he was at the shell station on oxmoor road and greensprings hwy but police tell me they arent sure which shell he was at and the shell attendant working that day, says David didnt even come in there that day.

Something is up and someone isnt doing their job - im his mother for crying out loud and cannot get any straight answers!

How does no one see anything on the busiest travel day of the year on one of the busiest interstates in the US?