“Pickin and grinnin”

Since: Mar 09

Hazard County

#21 Aug 21, 2009
Sounds like some lawsuits in the making to me, given the close proximity to Glen Daniel and all. Any way this thread can be moved to that forum where it belongs? There'd be a ton jumping on the class action gravy train within a few minutes.
Confused

Beckley, WV

#22 Aug 21, 2009
I am a resident of Glen Daniel and I go to the lake frequently and also have a lot of my friends that go there with their family and havent heard of anything going on @ the lake. Dont know what is being said about a lawsuit or whatever but it doesnt concern me. AS far as the stupid junk that goes on down there yeah im sure it happened, before are stupid EVERYWHERE and I was @ Little Beaver a few years back with my son and witnessed 2 teeangers out on a picnic table and I totally went off. There is a time and place for everything and in the middle of the day @ a park isnt the time or place.
gheez

Oak Hill, WV

#23 Aug 22, 2009
a person can get sick anywhere ,not just because the visited a lake, normally little children get sick from other children's germs. We've been at Lake Stephens this year and it was a very nice family place,lots of children playing and laughing in the water, nothing bad,but anywhere a person goes theres a chance that someone may be acting bad or being out of line or whatever,thats everywhere.Heck today at the Beckley Walmart teenagers was at a vechicle, cusing ,hitting and kicking a car and saying some really bad things and children everywhere you looked.
kenneth

Tarboro, NC

#24 Aug 23, 2009
that was me watta ya gona do about it
about the lake

Tarboro, NC

#25 Aug 27, 2009
look kenneth get over yourself, were talking about the lake, it's the internet there's no need to get pissy when someone talk about how you dont' know how to handle things, calm down. damn
jenn

Valley Head, WV

#26 Aug 27, 2009