school bus drivers
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Cars

Roanoke, VA

#2 Jan 29, 2013
I assure you it's NOT ignorance . All traffic decisions are made by the driver to benefit the safety of students. Period.
I'm a bus driver. I can remember years ago being stuck in traffic behind a bus feeling the SAME way you did. It wasn't until I started driving a bus myself (KILLER job) that I began to understand the MASSIVE responsibility that a bus driver has. I TRY MY BEST to be mindful of other drivers (and their schedule), but the safety of my students come first.
But that's just me.....
1 post removed
Boohoo

Princeton, WV

#4 Jan 29, 2013
I would imagine pulling on and off the road would be more of a danger for the students than just making you wait. I would imagine there is a lot of blind spots on a school bus. Making it hard to continually pull the bus back onto the road without injurying students and possibly killing another driver or possible pedestrian. Plus, their focus from the noise and rowdiness of kids is distraction enough, and I would imagine trying to surivive a trip with the heathen children of today is enough to worry about, much less your schedule. How about this, leave earlier or later. Nobody gives a flying crap about your schedule. Your temper tantrum tells me that you're mentally far to young to have a liscense.
Mom

United States

#5 Jan 29, 2013
The safety of kids is more important than traffic the bus driver goal is there safety so just deal with it or leave earlier. How would u feal if someone got kill that u care about cause someone didn't. Do there job the way they were supposed to

Level 7

Since: Jan 13

Beckley, WV

#6 Jan 30, 2013
Would it really matter if they pulled to the side of the road, because you are not supposed to pass a stopped school bus anyway?? Some kids have to cross in front of buses when they get off.
I'm not understanding the issue visualized here. It is just a known fact: school is in session, be prepared to stop for buses :)