Student Says Teacher Ridiculed Him Over Broncos Jersey

Full story: KNTV San Jose 6
A Pennsylvania high school student said his teacher humiliated him in class for wearing a Denver Broncos jersey, reported KMGH-TV in Denver. Full Story
Steve R

Pittsburgh, PA

#1 Jan 29, 2006
I graduated from New Brighton High School. For those of you that dont know, New Brighton is the neighboring town to Beaver Falls. ANYWAY, I attended Diversity Day Programs at Beaver Falls High School which Mr. Kelly was in charge of. He is an awesome Guy and Teacher!!! The class this incident happened in is an Ethnicity Class. ALL STUDENTS that enter the class aree WELL AWARE of what goes on in the class. Plus it's an elective, so not everyone HAS to take the class. As much as I LOVE NBHS and all the teachers there, I wish I could have taken Mr. Kelly and his Ethnicity Relations Class. Im sure if the student in question got up and told Mr. Kelly how severly it was bothering him... it would have stopped then and there!

GOOD JOB MR. KELLY, DONT CHANGE A THING WITH YOUR CLASS

~Steve R
Danielle P

Pittsburgh, PA

#2 Feb 2, 2006
I think that Joshua Vannoy needs to stop wining about what happened to him. When he put that jersey on Friday morning he expected attention, but didn't like what he got. If he really is such a big boy like his mom says then he needs to shut up and accept what happened...
stacy

Mckees Rocks, PA

#4 Jun 7, 2007