Bible study rules for public schools ...

Bible study rules for public schools proposed

There are 174923 comments on the The Courier-Journal story from Feb 10, 2010, titled Bible study rules for public schools proposed. In it, The Courier-Journal reports that:

FRANKFORT, Ky. - The state would create rules for teaching about the Bible in public high schools under a bill filed Monday by three Democratic senators.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Courier-Journal.

Others

Mount Vernon, KY

#132777 Jun 21, 2014
My profession is to always find God in nature.
- Henry David Thoreau

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must
carry it with us or we find it not.
- Ralph Waldo Emerso

To those who do not know mathematics it is difficult to get across a real feeling as to the deepest beauty of nature.-RP
curious

Winter Garden, FL

#132778 Jun 21, 2014
justice_- wrote:
<quoted text>
I cannot imagine a God who rewards and punishes the objects of his creation ,whose purposes are modeled after our own --a God , in short who is but a reflection of human frailty. Neither can I believe that the individual survives the death of his own body, although feeble souls harbor such thoughts through fear or rediculous egotisms.
Albert Einstein
28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.
Jesus Christ..........My Lord and Saviour

Very truly I tell you, a time is coming and has now come when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God and those who hear will live. 26 For as the Father has life in himself, so he has granted the Son also to have life in himself. 27 And he has given him authority to judge because he is the Son of Man.