San Antonio Sucks
Nuisance of Newark

San Antonio, TX

#2584 Jan 25, 2014
Not for Mexicans either wrote:
I am a cultured, educated Mexican... came to San Antonio with the false impression that this place would be a great city for personal development. Its been a terrible experience. I am a teacher and feel really unhappy at work seeing how uneducated and unfriendly people are and how it seems to be OK to stay that way. I encounter very bad uncivilized behaviors every working day from teachers to kindergartners! Not the usual child behaviors, but really antisocial ones. Being a teacher I feel an urge to help but feel trapped by the lack of peer support because it seems that I am the only one noticing. Also, segregation is very obvious here, and eventhough I am Mexican I feel competly unwelcomed by the locals, I have been here for 4 years already and my attempts to make strong good cultured friendships seem hopeless. I cannot move back to Mexico with its state of violence and lack of opportunity, but I cannot stay in a place that is literally eating my soul away, this year I developed depression. If I don't leave this city and maybe Texas I honestly feel I will become bitter and die :-( Where is a safe city for an educated young woman to move in the USA? Any suggestions greatly appreciated.
Have you considered moving to Newark where there are more one-legged black men than employed citizens? Welcome home honey!
Nuisance of Newark

San Antonio, TX

#2585 Jan 25, 2014
George Garcia wrote:
<quoted text>I agree, born and raised here. This place has really went down the tubes because of that communist piece of trash mayor Julian Castro and that pathetic city council. I bet Julian is related to Fidel Castro. This place is a joke!
Castro has gotten his new secret powers after tasting some presidential loin. He is unstoppable but he is good for laughs.
David

San Antonio, TX

#2586 Jan 25, 2014