Aspers thefts probed

Aspers thefts probed

There are 27 comments on the Evening Sun story from Mar 12, 2009, titled Aspers thefts probed. In it, Evening Sun reports that:

The fire company that's been recently cut from two of its four townships and removed its own chief has another issue on its plate - the theft of more than $6,000 worth of equipment.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Evening Sun.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
allis

Newville, PA

#21 Mar 16, 2009
In my young years I was an officer in both Aspers and Bendersville Fire Departments at different times. I have kept a close eye on both of them. I feel Bendersville is the stronger of the two and well be around long after Aspers are gone. There have been a lot said on this form some true and some not so true. You people should check your facts before post on here. I could tell you true items about both departments but it isn't going to straighten the problem out.
Ex Bendrsville Resident

Harrisburg, PA

#22 Mar 16, 2009
Well Local Yokel,

As I stated I was a member of both departments, so i think I have a little more knowledge about the situation than you! Why would a department (Bendersville) that does not have the infighting and trouble with the state want to absorb a department that does???? I understand the fighting needs to stop but lets shut down the department that isn't working!!!!!
menallen township

Bendersville, PA

#23 Mar 16, 2009