Pet Grooming Schools & Associations Need To Be Investigated!

Posted in the Anderson Forum

Comments (Page 4)

Showing posts 61 - 62 of62
|
next page >
Go to last page| Jump to page:
geez

Anaheim, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 24, 2013

EducationSystemSucks wrote:
<quoted text>
That is why these pet grooming school courses are kept so short. Where else can a "tard" be certified but through a pet grooming school or pet grooming association.
Oh wait, I had a "tard" apply for a grooming job that had a IQ of only 70 (seventy) that was certified by a College as a Certified Vet-Assistance.
Sounds like you are assuming a mentally disabled person has no capabilities in society except getting certified by a scam.
wirefox

Hummelstown, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jun 2, 2013

I have been grooming for over 10 years, learned through several hands on programs and opportunities, not in a school. A lot of people who go to grooming schools have no concept of what the industry is like, and get in over their heads. I worked under the woman who trained me for 6 years, learning the entire time. I now compete in grooming competitions as well.