Guaranteed To Make You Smile: Gigliola Cinquetti

Posted in the Anchorage Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Chris Deile

Ketchum, ID

#1 Aug 10, 2013
This has to be one of the best, if not the best version of Gigliola Cinquetti's "Non Ho L'Eta"; the French song after is super cute too. Her teeth! Funny! Been awhile since my cheeks hurt from smiling so hard:

Gigliola Cinquetti - Non Ho L'Età et Les Yeux Baissés + plateaux

video by Elo Dali
Chris Deile

Ketchum, ID

#2 Aug 10, 2013
This one too (found it yesterday); can't help but smile when viewing it; very beautiful...

Gigliola Cinquetti - Quand La Fête Est Finie (+ entretien et plateaux )

video by Elo Dali
Chris Deile

Ketchum, ID

#3 Aug 10, 2013
I've been viewing Gigliola Cinquetti videos for five years, just found that one (Non Ho L'Eta + Les Yeux Baisses) today and have to say it is my favorite of all, no question. It just went up in July, people haven't caught onto it yet. Only 200+ views so far.
Chris Deile

Ketchum, ID

#4 Aug 12, 2013
Here's another funny one...Gigliola Cinquetti and France Gall had some cute videos when they first started out:

France Gall "Ne Sois Pas Si Bete" (1964)

video by PTVictor

...still unsure what the song means, but her voice is very funny.
Chris Deile

Ketchum, ID

#5 Aug 12, 2013
One more funny one from back then; France Gall's early foray into jazz:

France Gall "Pense a Moi"

video by SALONASUNDAYS
Chris Deile

Ketchum, ID

#6 Aug 12, 2013
This one is better quality:

France Gall - Pense a Moi (1963)(Restauree)

video by Claudus1943
CB Deile

Ketchum, ID

#7 Aug 12, 2013
Recall finding this about five years ago on YouTube:

France Gall - Les Gens Biens Élevés - 1969.avi

video by ravesjin
CB Deile

Ketchum, ID

#8 Aug 12, 2013
This version is really good too:

France Gall - Les gens bien élevés

video by TheMowgli82
CB Deile

Ketchum, ID

#9 Aug 12, 2013