Topix Chitown Regulars

Since: Mar 09

Miami, FL

#74341 Oct 11, 2012
Jess in NJ wrote:
So, I was in a hurry to get Ry to school this morning and I'm the first to admit that I'm not good at pulling up to curbs (I'm always afraid of being too far out and I was driving my husband's car today). The curbs are very jagged around the school and I am now sitting here waiting for Triple A to come change my tire. It took all if 30 seconds for the tire to deflate after I hit the curb - the hole is that big. I'll post pics of the curb on FB later.
I used to change tires myself, but I don't think I can anymore since they use the power tools to tighten the lugnuts. May as well get something out of this AAA membership.
Aw, what a pain.
:(

At least you have Words With Friends to keep you occupied while you wait.:)

“reign in blood”

Since: May 09

Bronx, NY

#74342 Oct 11, 2012
Women drivers....

“Fort Kickass”

Since: Sep 09

Bloomington, IL

#74343 Oct 11, 2012
Aw, snap. My friends baby is about to be born. Cool birthdate - 10-11-12.

Since: Jan 10

Location hidden

#74344 Oct 11, 2012
Matilda77 wrote:
That IS a cool birthdate!\So easy even for the rest of us to remember.

Since: Mar 09

Miami, FL

#74345 Oct 11, 2012
Matilda77 wrote:
That is cool. I noticed the date when I signed in at the doctor's office this morning.

Since: Feb 08

Location hidden

#74346 Oct 11, 2012
RedheadwGlasses wrote:
<quoted text>
That IS a cool birthdate!\So easy even for the rest of us to remember.
My mom's was 10-11-12 last century.

“Fort Kickass”

Bloomington, IL

#74347 Oct 11, 2012