He zones. She sells. And it's legal. -- Sales, Richard M. Daley

It's hard to miss Barbara O'Connor's face on a drive through North Side neighborhoods, where her real estate signs beckon buyers to "find your way home." In the last decade she has built a thriving business ... Full Story
First Prev
of 18
Next Last
FrontPage Question

Channahon, IL

#388 Jun 12, 2008
O'Connor is guilty and the Tribune was gentle.

There have been many Aldermen in Chicago's history that have gone from the Tribune front-page to inditement. Does anyone have any stats on the front-page-to-jail ratio?

How long does it typically take from the time of the story until an announced fed investigation?
my kind of town

Clarendon Hills, IL

#389 Jun 13, 2008
How long will it take to get a new Alderman in 40?
Two years and six months. Start looking.
underdog2u

Chicago, IL

#390 Jun 17, 2008
I am a resident of the 40th ward and of Irish descent. I am ashamed of the OíConnorís and their shady dealings. He will not get my vote the next time around. In fact I just received a letter from the good alderman rebutting the Tribune's investigation. I don't believe a word of it. Good job Trib lets get these crooks exposed and out of office!
shysters

United States

#391 Jun 17, 2008
I was once told:"There is a wall that separates alderman O'Connor's official duties and his wife's real estate business."

Apparently the "wall" is made of tissue paper.

Patrick O'Connor and his wife are motivated by only one thing: greed.

The couple is best described as shysters.
Mad Dog

Chicago, IL

#392 Jun 18, 2008
underdog2u wrote:
I am a resident of the 40th ward and of Irish descent. I am ashamed of the OíConnorís and their shady dealings. He will not get my vote the next time around. In fact I just received a letter from the good alderman rebutting the Tribune's investigation. I don't believe a word of it. Good job Trib lets get these crooks exposed and out of office!