“It made sense at the time....”

Since: May 09

Des Plaines, IL

#87385 Jun 18, 2013
RedheadwGlasses wrote:
I want to win the lottery so I can have daily massages.
I want to win the lottery so i don't have to do what i have to do for a living... we're not greedy, a 6-digit win would be fine; that would pay off a mortgage or sock some away for retirement (early or not), and buy us some time to find that "if you like what yuo do you wont' work a day in your life" job...

“Fort Kickass”

Since: Sep 09

Bloomington, IL

#87386 Jun 18, 2013
Aisle Sitter wrote:
<quoted text>I want to win the lottery so i don't have to do what i have to do for a living... we're not greedy, a 6-digit win would be fine; that would pay off a mortgage or sock some away for retirement (early or not), and buy us some time to find that "if you like what yuo do you wont' work a day in your life" job...
I'm greedy; I'll take the big 'un.

Was talking to my dad about his retirement the other day. He was saying how he didn't understand the people that didn't want to retire and were freaked out about being bored or losing their purpose in life. He does not have that problem, and I am pretty sure I wouldn't either.

Toj

“Where is Everyone?”

Since: Jul 12

Location hidden

#87387 Jun 18, 2013
RedheadwGlasses wrote:
I'm getting a massage at work tomorrow at 3:15 or something. Can't remember the exact time -- have it in my Outlook. They try to be all "we take care of our people" when the summers are in. All this good crap stops in August when they go back to law school and we go back to practically slave status (not meaning to demean any decedents of slaves). Hey, bonus for me during the summer!

Toj

“Where is Everyone?”

Location hidden

#87388 Jun 18, 2013
Mimi Seattle wrote:
<quoted text>
I make it all the time. You can really really really cut down the work if you keep in mind that it's at its core...a stew.