Barack Obama, our next President

"The road ahead will be long. Our climb will be steep," Obama cautioned. Young and charismatic but with little experience on the national level, Obama smashed through racial barriers and easily defeated ... Full Story

Since: Dec 08

Location hidden

#1017176 Nov 2, 2013
Some random poster...

"Q: Does burning taxpayer money instead of coal cause global warming?"

US_Patriot1776

Location hidden

#1017177 Nov 2, 2013
Mr Lib wrote:
<quoted text>
lol
Must I have a degree in economics to know the mountain of debt we have today began with the Reagan tax cuts and accelerated under the tax cuts of Bush?
FYI, I have two courses in college economics under my belt. It's not as though I'm totally ignorant of the subject. And you are no Paul Krugman.
I recall just the mention of "trickle down" economics was enough to make my instructors' eyeballs roll.
Well, they were right, weren't they?
Geezzz
I tool chemistry and biology once...
Does that make me a scientist?

On college economics instruction...
You could learn more about economics from a barber...

really...

Since: Aug 13

Bozeman, MT

#1017178 Nov 2, 2013
Mr Lib wrote:
<quoted text>
That's pretty funny coming from the GOP, the party of "fascist law and order".
As in arming the local police with tanks, helicopters and automatic weapons. Appointing former prosecutors to vacated positions on the bench as the standard. How reassuring that in any conflict with the cops, the judge will always be sympathetic to their point of view.
These standards were commenced under Reagan under the catchall phrase of "the war against drugs". More like a police state apparatus to suppress the rights of everyone except the rich and powerful.
I suggest you get into your time machine and set it for 1934 Germany. You'll be right at home, Fritz.
How many "local police" departments have tanks and helicopters? Of course they have automatic weapons to defend against and combat the criminals who have them too.