Once slow-moving threat, global warmi...

Once slow-moving threat, global warming speeds up, leaving litt...

There are 53593 comments on the Newsday story from Dec 14, 2008, titled Once slow-moving threat, global warming speeds up, leaving litt.... In it, Newsday reports that:

When Bill Clinton took office in 1993, global warming was a slow-moving environmental problem that was easy to ignore.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Newsday.

SpaceBlues

Houston, TX

#34720 Mar 25, 2013
Brian_G wrote:
<quoted text>^^^This is untrue, I've posted I'm not a scientist and I'll repeat that again. I don't design experiments for my living, I just happen to know the difference between an experiment and nature or man's fossil fuel use.
LOL. Your first and second sentence are in conflict with each other. You are lying.

You are into uncontrolled and limitless use of fossil fuel. Yet you choose to disagree with the scientists about their science when you are not a scientist and don't understand science.

You are not fooling the science crowd.
Brian_G wrote:
<quoted text>^^^I'll be happy to debate your definition of experiment, why don't you post one?
LOL. It's not a pleasure to read you butcher science.

I've no intention to teach you science. However, I expect you to respect the scientists and their work.
gcaveman1

Bay Springs, MS

#34721 Mar 25, 2013
Brian_G wrote:
<quoted text>"An experiment is a orderly procedure carried out with the goal of verifying, falsifying, or establishing the validity of a hypothesis. Experiments provide insight into cause-and-effect by demonstrating what outcome occurs when a particular factor is manipulated. Experiments vary greatly in their goal and scale, but always rely on repeatable procedure and logical analysis of the results."
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Experiment
If Fair Game finds that explanation 'idiotic', it reflects on his understanding of science.
Just a reminder: You're fellow deniers say citing Wiki is verboten.