of 2
Next Last

“I Am Mine”

Since: Dec 08

Location hidden

#21 Apr 24, 2014
edogxxx wrote:
<quoted text>
Who isn't straddled wirth student loans?
me
boundary painter

San Antonio, TX

#22 Apr 24, 2014
edogxxx wrote:
<quoted text>
I saved and paid for mine..

“A Programmer is not in IT!”

Since: Feb 09

Neda, stay with me! Charlie

#23 Apr 24, 2014
Obamma is going to let me default on mine.

Since: Jun 09

Saint Petersburg, FL

#24 Apr 24, 2014
edogxxx wrote:
<quoted text>
I graduated with only about 10k in loans. Luckily, I got a job that paid for most of my last 2 years.

I have the pre-paid college plan for my daughter, so as long as she goes to an in-state public school, her tuition will be covered.

“reign in blood”

Since: May 09

Chicago, IL

#25 Apr 24, 2014
That was a rhetorical question about the LW, I wasn't asking you guys personally. Again, I just find it foolish to take on debt when you can have a free ride. Sounds like the daughter is getting a free ride either way, since the parents will pick up the debt. I say the LW should tell the daughter that if she wants the other school, the debt will be her responsibility

Since: Jun 09

Saint Petersburg, FL

#26 Apr 24, 2014
edogxxx wrote:
That was a rhetorical question about the LW, I wasn't asking you guys personally. Again, I just find it foolish to take on debt when you can have a free ride. Sounds like the daughter is getting a free ride either way, since the parents will pick up the debt. I say the LW should tell the daughter that if she wants the other school, the debt will be her responsibility
I do kind of agree with you here.

Since: Mar 09

West Palm Beach, FL

#27 Apr 24, 2014
squishymama wrote:
LW2: Maybe try getting a different alarm clock. I'm a snoozer and I use my cell phone on vibrate. He could tuck that under his pillow and then it would only bother him.
For the win! Such a simple, obvious solution once you point it out.
:)
Kuuipo

Seaside, CA

#28 Apr 24, 2014