Western Express for Veterans.

Western Express for Veterans.

Posted in the Truckers Forum

JUMP MASTER

United States

#1 May 17, 2014
I am trying to get my service connected disability. Western Express hires anyone breathing or able to fake it. Many Veterans like myself are being screwed over by missing our VA Appts. If you miss them now your put on the no show list. Forget getting an appt with-in a year. So how does this play into Western Express as driving for WE you will be screwed over in many ways. One your loads are late from the get go. WE has a bad habit of getting tarriffs and putting them in que that they can't cover. The Flatbed Division is the better side of WE the Van side is horrible. I have over 30 yrs experience driving OTR. And Dedicated. In the last 6 months of driving and 6 weeks out because WE is nortorious for keeping you sitting over the weekends. Holidays. I made a whopping 7000.00 to date. Yes I have a 2014 auto shiffter tractor. But guess what nothing works, the radio is out of service. I have brokedown for 5 days NO BREAKDOWN PAY!!! LOUSY DIRTY MOTEL ROOM NASTY NASTY NASTY!!! The worse is when I get to a shipper they growl and say I'm late.. treat me like pond scum. I got the load preassign got there as fast as I could. And I get the blame. No atta boys nice job from Driver Managers. Your nothing to Western Express on the Van side. And get this if you are invollved in an accident and YOUR NOT AT FAULT??? WE STILL CHARGES YIU $500.00 FOR INCIDENTALS!!! Even if the other driver was cited and not you!!! Thats how hard up this company is. You have a $500.00 deductible on everything including tires and they deduct out of yiur pay. Userary charges for quailcomm, navigator, email and cargo damage. Your pay check shrinks like crazy. Now one thing if you can roll with the punches as some can you may see WE is okay for you. Brand new equipment autoshifters 12 sppeds. Volvo cascadias. Thats the best deal. Move 45000 like nothing. But the trailers ar