ICANN's Call For New Domain Names Bri...

ICANN's Call For New Domain Names Brings Criticism, And $357 Million

There are 1 comment on the WFAE-FM Charlotte story from Jun 14, 2012, titled ICANN's Call For New Domain Names Brings Criticism, And $357 Million. In it, WFAE-FM Charlotte reports that:

ICANN President and CEO Rod Beckstrom unveiled nearly 2,000 proposed new "top-level" domain names during a press conference in London Wednesday.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at WFAE-FM Charlotte.


Lobelville, TN

#1 Jun 20, 2012
ICANN seems to be a joke. My identity has been stolen by BIZCN domain registrar (or their customer(s)), who is accredited by ICANN. Someone at BIZCN has registered over 50 to 70 domain names (or more) using my name and my address, but they used their own email address and my old (not working) phone/fax number and everyone knows why they do it (so I don't get contacted too soon). If you take a look at for instance at the following domain and website: www.swissandluxury.com , it's not only registered in my name, but it is a live website selling watches and I am sure it is as fraudulent as hell. My numerous attempts to call , email and fax ICANN ended up in a wall of silence and complete ignorance by ICANN. More, ICANN's forms online to report bad registrars and fraudulent domain registrations does no work and sends me annoying and unbelievable form refusals for all domains I tried to report repeatedly many times wasting days and weeks of my time. My numerous attempts to reach BIZCN ended up in "Jimmy" from BIZCN responding (after numerous no-responses) and promising changes, yet he did very little and I noticed only a handful of domains at the Whois replaced my address with (I am sure) another stolen address/identity. BIZCN is a criminal fraud accredited by ICANN! Then who are ICANN if they accredit criminal domain registrars?

Here's a by far incomplete list of domain names that bear or used to bear my name and my mailing address and my old outdated fax number that was sent to "Jimmy" at BIZCN as a request to remove my name, address and telephone from those domain records many months ago:



I just tried to submit this post on Facebook and here's what it said:

Sorry, this post contains a blocked URL
The content you're trying to share includes a link that's been blocked for being spammy or unsafe:

F e a c a e b o o k . com

(almost faeces book)

Now wait! That's one of the domain names which's true owner (hidden behind my stolen identity)
is a criminal at BIZCN or is a customer of the BIZCN registrar (accredited by ICANN).

So, I CANN or I CANN'T? Umbilican or umbilicut?

I call for Action - DUMP ALL YOUR UNNECESSARY and even not so necessary DOMAINS! Umbilicut on all fronts! Now.

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Emerging Technology Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
News Fresh Intelligence: Protesters Clash in Oregon,... (Feb '16) Nov 14 God 69
News Romney adviser Gillespie charges Obama campaign... (Jul '12) Nov 8 Kapernick of Madison 3
News Wi-Fi connection problems are the worst. Here a... Oct 31 Moose 1
News OKC district students gain wireless access at home Sep '17 toolate 1
News Your guide to spotting 'fake news' about Harvey... Aug '17 Phyllis Schlafly ... 2
News Best SEO Services: Optimization Process for New... (Mar '11) Aug '17 cpa2client 11
News Quantum Capital Management Acquires 3,297 Share... Aug '17 Utah Guy 3
More from around the web