Jeep Liberty CRD
First Prev
of 5
Next Last
Towcar

Brunswick, ME

#1 Jan 20, 2006
I have an 06 Liberty with the diesel in it. I'm satisfied for the most part although there is a vibration at 52 to 55 MPH. I have had it in the dealer where they installed a new drive shaft but it didn't help. I drove another Liberty diesel and it has the same vibration although not as bad as mine. Now the dealer is telling me there is nothing wrong and that all of them vibrate at that speed.

I'm asking if anyone else is having the same problem.
Ben

United States

#2 Jul 29, 2006
I have had the same vibration occur in my 2002 Lib (gas) at 48 to 52 mph. I believe there is just some resonance in the drive shaft supports. I work as a noise and vibration engineer at merc marine.
Drew

Minneapolis, MN

#3 Dec 15, 2006
I have a 2006 Liberty CRD. I have heard of people getting 25 mile per gallon with theres. I drive 100 miles a day for work a mix of highway and county roads. I have never seen anything over 22 miles per gallon. Is there anything I can do to get this number up??
Bob Jasper IN

United States

#4 Dec 26, 2006
Have any of you noticed that your brake pedal will fade all the way to the foor if you press hard while stopped ? My dealer tells me all of the diesels do that. Funny it didn't start until they replaced the master cyl. I have checked other gas Liberty's and one 06 CRD , they all have a hard pedal.Am I just beeing screwed with?
mics28

Coatesville, PA

#5 Jan 6, 2007
Bob Jasper IN wrote:
Have any of you noticed that your brake pedal will fade all the way to the foor if you press hard while stopped ? My dealer tells me all of the diesels do that. Funny it didn't start until they replaced the master cyl. I have checked other gas Liberty's and one 06 CRD , they all have a hard pedal.Am I just beeing screwed with?