ford 200 f150 stsrt problems
Robert

United States

#165 Jun 11, 2008
I have a 00 Ford f150 lariat 5.4 and every once in a while when i go to start my truck it makes a loud screeching sound. It doesnt do it all the time but every once in a while several times a month it will make a loud sound. Is it something wrong with the starter or more than that?
RECORD

El Dorado Hills, CA

#166 Jun 26, 2008
2007 FX2 Crew 5.4
Any real techs out there that really know how to deact the chimes on all counts; ( Headlights on, key in ignition, Oh!' Can't forget the famous 5 series chime when you start.)?? I clean pools for a living- you know, in and out of the truck all day hence the chimes alllll day...Any help would be outstanding. Thanks in advance.
reyes

Iowa City, IA

#167 Sep 16, 2008
I have same problem on my 2001 F-150 start most of the times, but some times won't start intill a while and some times start but run very quiet not normal.
I replace the *Idle Air Control Valve* and the ploblem got fix.
Edwin

Jacksonville, FL

#168 Sep 27, 2008
long story short, shot spark plug through coil. they replaced spark plug and coil, charged me $300 and still running rough as a cob. Another place put in a type of "seat" for the spark plug and its running better but I dont trust it.
any comments or suggestions,?
Erik

Miami, FL

#169 Oct 20, 2008