Chevy Volt leapfrogs Toyota's Prius

Chevy Volt leapfrogs Toyota's Prius

There are 11770 comments on the taintedgreen.com story from Nov 30, 2010, titled Chevy Volt leapfrogs Toyota's Prius. In it, taintedgreen.com reports that:

Toyota has fallen to GM on the MPG front. The Japanese company continues to lose market.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at taintedgreen.com.

iluvmyVolt

Santa Clara, CA

#7764 Dec 11, 2013
And by the way poo. Did you ever watch my little video showing very, very simple video editing using semi professional programs?

This has to do with your accusation of YouTube down loaders editing their videos. It was plain as day to me that they only knew how to download raw video.

This is video editing.

This only took 3 programs to accomplish. Took about 20 minutes for me, but I've been doing this for about 25 years.

Did you know that they had "windows" based computers before Windows came out? Bet you didn't. I did desktop publishing for quite a while before Windows even came out. Paid for my computer and programs.

Now try to figure out how I made the color of the Volt change!!! Hint, it had nothing with any paint program.

I know you won't watch because you don't want to know what I know.
Leagle Beagle

Windsor, Canada

#7765 Dec 11, 2013
iluvmyVolt wrote:
<quoted text>
OK ... whatever you say.
But you must admit, now you know what a flywheel hybrid is. You don't have to thank me. But .....
Did you know that there are hydraulic hybrids also? No batteries involved there either.
No wonder you don't know the difference between the Prius and the Volt. You thought all hybrids were the same.
And are we angry? I thought you said you didn't get angry.
I'm merely pointing out your mistakes when it comes to talking about cars.
You say that (I'm assuming your foot) is square in my butt. Sounds like you want to give me an ars kicking.
Oooooohhhh .... you need to double up on those chill pills.