Chevy Volt leapfrogs Toyota's Prius

Nov 30, 2010 | Posted by: JJFADS | Full story: taintedgreen.com

Toyota has fallen to GM on the MPG front. The Japanese company continues to lose market.

Comments
3,081 - 3,100 of 9,213 Comments Last updated Thursday Jul 24
Root

Shreveport, LA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 6, 2013

Judged:

Gizom is the one that votes.
Gizmo

Windsor, Canada

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 6, 2013

Judged:

In your dreams Root!
Wrong again lizard.
iluvmyVolt

Santa Clara, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 6, 2013

Judged:

I love real world reviews by real Volt owners.

This is # 11:
"I have been driving Mercedes Benz automobiles for the past 20 years because I like well built, smooth, quiet rides. You can't get any smoother than an electric motor, so that part I knew would be good. What surprised me most though was the ride. It matched my CLK and bested my wife's C Class. She and I both live and work in a small town so we can stay on electric all the time. Our 80 mile trip to the lake on weekends is now a one gallon each way drive. She will be trading in her Mercedes on a Volt very soon. There is just nothing about this car that I don't like. I hope these things catch on because after the lease is up I don't think I can comfortably go back to all gas power. As an American, I'm very proud of what Chevrolet has accomplished with this car. I wish other American car makers would adopt the battery/generator concept. I'd love to have a Jeep Wrangler with this technology."

I know how he feels. I could never go back to Cadillac. Too noisy. Not as smooth.
iluvmyVolt

Santa Clara, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 6, 2013

Judged:

Sheeeeeesh ... it would help to leave a link.

http://www.cars.com/chevrolet/volt/2012/consu...
Gizmo

Windsor, Canada

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 7, 2013

Judged:

Apparently all is not as well with Volt as some would lead us to believe.