Why do people say that light skinned ...

Why do people say that light skinned blacks are not pure black?

Posted in the African-American Forum

First Prev
of 36
Next Last

Since: Mar 07

Piscataway, NJ

#1 Mar 4, 2007
You can be dark-skinned and be mixed.

“"Everything Must Change"”

Since: Dec 06

Southern Indiana

#2 Mar 4, 2007
cause they stupid!

“Das raht!”

Level 3

Location hidden

#3 Mar 5, 2007
emergence wrote:
You can be dark-skinned and be mixed.
You can also be light-skinned and not be able to trace back to you "european" roots.

“The Advocate”

Cincy

#4 Mar 5, 2007
Mena Marlowe wrote:
cause they stupid!
I've never heard it, but this would be the reason.

“Das raht!”

Level 3

Location hidden

#5 Mar 5, 2007
MrDarryl wrote:
<quoted text>
I've never heard it, but this would be the reason.
:-)
Mocha

Washington, DC

#6 Mar 5, 2007
First of all, I want to introduce myself...I didn't in that last thread and didn't want to be rude! I go by Mocha, Im a newbie and in college currently.:)

What??? I really dont know. I'm guessing that came from slavery.Cause alot of white men were raping our women...but I know there are some light skinned africans. But most people from other countries assume that black americans are light skinned-from our world wide media. I really can't stand that either, I get sick of people asking me where I am from. I do get offended by that to. I'm like "New York"...(thats all you need to know...lol)

“Das raht!”

Level 3

Location hidden

#7 Mar 6, 2007
Mocha wrote:
First of all, I want to introduce myself...I didn't in that last thread and didn't want to be rude! I go by Mocha, Im a newbie and in college currently.:)