Why does my married male coworker con...

Why does my married male coworker continue to flirt?

Posted in the African-American Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last

Level 4

Since: Feb 10

Location hidden

#1 Apr 5, 2014
I am a single black woman trying to make it. I work as a receptionist at on/gyn clinic. There is a coffee machine in the lobby. The other day a married doctor comes up to my desk making small talk with me. I was polite not flirty. He turns around makes a cup of coffee for me. I'm like thanks but I didn't ask you to do this. Then he says is it "dark enough" in a flirty way. Mind you he's white like 50 years old an married with kids my age. I don't date married men. As he got on the elevator he said " I really like you". How can I make him stop? I feel like he's trying to turn our professional relationship into a fling.
LORD

Athens, GA

#2 Apr 5, 2014
Just give time and observe like you're already doing. Keep track of what you have done so far on paper or file. If he keep on doing so, pay attention to detail of the account. STAY WITHIN YOUR LANE OF LEGALITY, WORD FOR WORD! Do not let throw you off where he can come back to haunt you!
Cigar Face21

Largo, FL

#3 Apr 5, 2014
pearlofagirl wrote:
I am a single black woman trying to make it. I work as a receptionist at on/gyn clinic. There is a coffee machine in the lobby. The other day a married doctor comes up to my desk making small talk with me. I was polite not flirty. He turns around makes a cup of coffee for me. I'm like thanks but I didn't ask you to do this. Then he says is it "dark enough" in a flirty way. Mind you he's white like 50 years old an married with kids my age. I don't date married men. As he got on the elevator he said " I really like you". How can I make him stop? I feel like he's trying to turn our professional relationship into a fling.