Black people don't tip
Mariah

Victoria, TX

#232 Feb 1, 2013
Yes I am black and I waitressed while going to school to help pay my tuition and brothers and sisters DO NOT TIP. Very rarely they did. And yes I had some try and get me to give them discounts and free food. Broke fools.

If you can't afford to tip, you can't afford to eat out. Your broke ass needs to stay home and get some bread and peanut butter and serve your own self.
Ron

Gastonia, NC

#234 Feb 2, 2013
I worked part time as a pizza delivery driver for 5 years in NC.
About 90% of whites over 25 would tip over a dollar.
Whites under 25 and especially teenagers would tip less than half the time. Mexicans tipped about as much as whites.
East indians would almost never tip.
Blacks? Maybe 1 in 10 would tip. Rich or poor, it makes no difference at all. They know that they should too. It's some weird cultural thing. I would try my best to give good service. I would offer cheese packets, pepper packets and offer coupons. I would smile and say thank you. It didn't matter at all. 1 in 10 blacks tip. This comes from 5 years of experience.
EBT Blackman

Jersey City, NJ

#235 Feb 2, 2013
Mariah wrote:
Yes I am black and I waitressed while going to school to help pay my tuition and brothers and sisters DO NOT TIP. Very rarely they did. And yes I had some try and get me to give them discounts and free food. Broke fools.
If you can't afford to tip, you can't afford to eat out. Your broke ass needs to stay home and get some bread and peanut butter and serve your own self.
AMEN!
Grace

New York, NY

#236 Feb 2, 2013
Ron wrote:
I worked part time as a pizza delivery driver for 5 years in NC.
About 90% of whites over 25 would tip over a dollar.
Whites under 25 and especially teenagers would tip less than half the time. Mexicans tipped about as much as whites.
East indians would almost never tip.