Black people don't tip
First Prev
of 20
Next Last
Kern

Houston, TX

#1 Aug 14, 2012
I worked as a pizza delivery driver - Why don't black people tip?
I took a part time job to make some extra cash. I was disappointed to discover that some stereotypes are true.
For the sake of fairness, a small minority of black people did tip, but only a token amount.
IMHO, this is also why serving staff at places like IHOP and Denny's are reluctant to wait on a table full of black folks. They know they will not be receiving a tip.
It was really sad to see and I tried to not let it taint my opinion as a whole.
Prophet

Plano, TX

#2 Aug 14, 2012
Sorry dog but I work too hard for my money I will give you 2 bucks if I have it though.
C Smacker AKA Most Envied

Conley, GA

#3 Aug 14, 2012
Prophet wrote:
Sorry dog but I work too hard for my money I will give you 2 bucks if I have it though.
LOL
Kern

Houston, TX

#5 Aug 14, 2012
No I think Black people don't tip even with good service.
Prophet

Dallas, TX

#6 Aug 14, 2012
You wouldnt know would you?
Anonymous

United States

#7 Aug 14, 2012
Lmao
Roofis wit da gold toofis

New Port Richey, FL

#8 Aug 14, 2012
Kern wrote:
No I think Black people don't tip even with good service.
You are correct Kern. I have even left extra tip money after black friends of mine didn't tip or not much at all. Look what happened to Denny's a few years ago. Das raht

J-Town Ninja OhH YeE AhH

“Version 2.0”

Level 5

Since: Jul 12

Location hidden

#9 Aug 14, 2012
Kern wrote:
because everyone "owes" them something
better than u

Cookeville, TN

#10 Aug 14, 2012