Zellwood Crime

Zellwood Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Zellwood, FL or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Zellwood Law

Could an Orlando victim beat a Dui case?
If there was a shooting at a social club/bar and the victim drove a vehicle I fear of death. Gets into a car accident and later gets charged with Dui. Could this case get dismissed and what steps to make?
It's called defense of necessity As long as crime they were avoiding is greater than the crime committed, it is a...
How to get touch with 4 out of state old DUI,s
I have 13 DUI,s in my past would like to get licence
I'm not sure I understand your question here. Do you have 13 DUIs or 4 DUIs? In the state of Florida, there is a...
Can I receive a driver's license after completing a sentence for DUI Manslaughter in Florida?
I am currently completing a 10 year prison sentence at a work release facilty in Florida. I am being told that I cannot receive a driver's license until 5 year after my release. I am immediately moving back to the state I am from (Michigan) to finish off my probation there. Will different state have different rules regarding obtaining a driver's license? Michigan does not give hardship license so even if I get that in Florida after 5 years it wont help me in Michigan? Right? Plus if I am living in another state how am I supposed to go through dui monitoring and testing from Michigan? Any help will be appreciated!
You need to arrange for the move back to Michigan before you get released, through the interstate compact for transfer...
Can getting a $10 failure to present license ticket get me thrown out of PTD?
I am in PTD in Orange county, Florida for a DUI. I am a student and this was my first offense. All of my fees are paid and all I have left is 30 service hours and telephone reporting system once a month until its over in January. I have heard you need to get arrested or have a criminal charge to get you thrown out of PTD, however I wanted to check because on my paperwork it says "contact with law enforcement." I was pulled over yesterday on my way to school, very nice cop, she just gave me a failure to show license because I forgot my wallet at home. it's a $10 non-moving violation, should I be worried?
Your best bet is to go to the Clerk's Office and pay that $10 bucks and get the ticket dismissed. Whatever happens...
I pled to a DUI and I have to get an interlock put on my car but I dont have a car can I still do early termination?
my case is front of judge tanya wilson, she was very nice to me. But basically i have come up to my half way mark, and i completed everything except for the 6 month interlock requirement. The problem is I do not have a car. What happens in this situation? can I be violated cause i dont have a car? I uber everywhere and can i still go for early termination ?
Check your sentencing paperwork and see if it is actually a condition of your probation. A lot of times it is ordered...
Can the asa me file a motion of supplemental discovery saying that he gave my pd the body cam footage but really didnt?
I work at a bar and i was on my way home from work and i was pulled over for "speeding" and ithe officer said that i smelled like alcohol and told me to take a field sobriety test and and arrested me for dui being sober. Im taking it to trial and i filed a motion of discovery to get his body cam footage because he did have one on. the sheriffs department does not want to release the tape which could prove my innocence. But a few days before my court day the state attorney filed a motion of supplemental discovery saying that a copy of the body cam had been furnished to my public defender but they never did. Is that legal? So no my next question is since they did not comply with the motion of discovery and i have now been granted a ore tenus motion so now the state has 10 days to get me the video. What happens if they dont do i have to go to trial on just the officers word?
Attorneys cannot counsel you or advise you on how to handle evidence online in an anonymous forum. Can the State go on...
Is it to late to have my admin suspension overturned? I am currently going through the required level 2 DUI program and I curren
In 2006 I was arrested for DUI and I refused to blow as this would have been my second DUI within 5 years ( I blew .15 the first time). My license was automatically suspended for 1 year and I did not request an admin hearing. The case was later dismissed because the judge ruled that the office did not have probable cause to stop me. in 2011, the law changed and I believe I would not have had a suspended license based on the Supreme Courts ruling.
Unfortunately it seems like his right to appeal has passed.