Whitesboro Crime

Whitesboro Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Whitesboro, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Whitesboro Law

I was arrested for dui and its been pass two yrs can they still charge me i'm out on bond
and served 7 days now i'm out ..wouldn't they have kept me if the dui case showed up.
If you weren't ever filed on, you can be released from bond and can hire an attorney to expunge it from your record....
Am I looking at an additional suspension for a DWLI charge?
I failed to pay a careless driving citation in Patterson, AR. As a result, Woodruff County, AR utilized the NON RESIDENT VIOLATOR COMPACT to revoke my driver's license in TX. I was not aware of the revocation until I was pulled over by a local officer and cited for DWLI. I have paid the suspension fee with the State of Texas, paid the original citation off, and now have a valid driver's license in Texas. I want to know if I am facing an additional suspension for the conviction of DWLI.
It depends, but usually yes. In CT if you are operating while under suspension you may end up paying a fine at court...
What will the punishment be for a violation of proabtion in Texas for a DWI?
I was charged with my first and only crime, a DWI, in July of 2012. Part of my probationary terms were to have an interlock put on my car, pay court costs, pay probation costs, and attend two different meetings that cost about 100 each. I also have to pay about 240 a month for insurance on my vehicle. I have to maintain a job (which I have). I told my probabtion officer a few months ago that I didn't have the money for an interlock, so I wouldn't drive, or the classes until some of the costs dropped off. At that time, he said ok. I didn't have a ride to probation tonight, so I drove myself. When asked how I got there, I told him the truth. He said he would have to report my violations to the court to see how they wanted to handle it. I am just curious what typically happens now.
If you're license was suspended, and conditioned upon having the interlock, you may be charged with driving on a...
How quickly after an accident will someone normally be charged with DWI in Texas?
I have an adopted brother (21 y/o) - still living with my elderly parents (who enable him). He does have a small record of possession of marijuana, DUI as a minor, small things of that nature. Anyway, last week, he was in a single vehicle MVA. Sustained some non-life threatening injuries: fractured tibia, dislocated ankle, dislocated shoulder, wound to lower leg, etc. He was taken by EMS to the local hospital. This accident even made it to the local news, so I know that the DPS and local authorities were on scene, but to this day no one has come to talk to him. His BAC was around .20! When will they come and what can my mother expect?
I'm not sure where you got that BAC score, but it usually takes a few months to get the official score back from the...
Third dui in tx with child and tdc convictions 29 yrs apart 3rd strike what kid of time am i facing
took blood on third one and blew on 4th one a month apart
A defendant with a charge of DWI with child under 15 years old in vehicle, and with 2 prior TDC trips is facing a...
Third DUI tx with child and tdc convictions dwi 29 yrs aprt third tdc conviction
last two were mont apart
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, the details of what happened to the prior cases and when and in what order...
I leave in sherman tx,and got my 4th dwi since 94 but so far it only shows i have3
pulled over for swearving and no lights
You need to speak with a good criminal defense lawyer in your community ASAP. You have actually not asked a question...