48°F | 32°F
White Oak Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near White Oak, WV or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
White Oak Law
Missed my court date for june 27th for driving while suspended in WV. I have my lic. from Delaware and was told thay where susp.
I called Delaware and was told I also had a court day there for june 20th to pay res. the place I called told me I had to pay 350.00 to get the warrant off. I payed that the 27th and thay told me the warrant would be taken off july 1st. I told them I have a court date in WV the 27th and asked them what would happen if I went to court here and thay told me that WV would hold me til thay took it off. So I missed my court date here in WV for driving while suspended. What can I do now.
Since you missed another court date, you may have to post another bail or bond to take care of a warrant for failure to...
Driving while suspended while revoked for a dui
On our way from NJ to WV i got tired of driving so i let my boyfriend drive who hasnt had a license in 11 years and the reason for it is he got a dui , lost his license, and never got it back but can if he wanted to. We got pulled over and he got charged with driving without a license while revoked for a DUI. He assigned a public defender . The public defender wants to get him house arrest time but my boyfriend says that here in WV you have to pay for house arrest because its a privelage and that he is just going to ask for jail time. Being real anxious about whether he is going to go to jail or not I really want to know what the probability of that this is going to happen. The public defender when we call says that hed really like for house arrest, when my bf says he doesnt want it the
No one can answer this question without knowing the specifics of his case. The public defender is in the best position...
If my driving priviledge is suspended in pa is there any way I can drive in a different state?
I have a wv drivers license that has been re-instated, however it has expired, now the dmv in wv will not re-new because my priviledge is suspended in pa.wv dmv says that if my license was'nt expired i would be able to drive using it.Is there anything i can do to obtain a legal dl?
Not likely. The states are now in touch with each other via computer and the internet, so any suspension will likely...
Arrested DUI in 2012 that was dropped and dismissed to a Public Intoxication in WV 3 years later I got a revoke can they do this
Arrested for DUI 2012 and dropped and dismissed to a PI. 3 years later 2015 I receive a revocation letter from DMV. Can they do this? Is there not a statute of limitations? The officer didn't send in a report until 12/2014
Generally there is no statute of limitations for DMV matters but speak to a local DUI lawyer for more information.
How long does WV have to indict on a fleeing DUI.
I received a fleeing DUI charge around November 2013. The charge was dismissed in magistrate court in February 2014. Can I still be indicted and if so how long does WV have to indict?
In West Virginia, they would have three additional Grand Jury terms of court to indict you - which are in 4 month...
Lost my license in 1996 due to a DUI manslaughter. Wanting to know how I can get it back.
Lost my License indefinitely due to DUI manslaughter. This all happened in Florida in January 1996. I have been out of prison after a little more than 9 years served. I contacted Florida DMV but was given no real answer how to get it back. I was told I was eligible to get it back. I just don't know what to do. I now live in West Virginia. Have been working since my release, even a dispatcher for the police department. Have been in no trouble since either. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
You likely need the flordia hold taken off. Contact Flordia DMV and tell them you got a DUI years ago and now you've...
Possibility of underage consumption charge being dropped.
Over the weekend I was stopped by an officer and given an underage consumption ticket with a court date on March 17th. The officer said to me personally "If you just show up to the court date the charge will be dropped". There was a friend with me when he said this. I am turning 21 on March 1st and he said it will be an early birthday present. Do you think he was saying that just to get me to show up to court or is there an actual possibility that the charge can be dropped.
You should hire an attorney to represent you on this charge
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,976 • Total comments across all topics: 255,501,533
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC