67°F | 56°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Wheatland, IA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I have an IA licence...DUI in IL. I got court supervision. How long is the summery suspension? SR22? other requirements in IA?
This is my first DUI and I failed the breath test.
More detail needed
I got an DUI in mn but I live in Iowa. I had one almost three years ago in Iowa. I also have no information from the sheriff.
The sheriff didn't give me any tickets or take my license. I also called the Iowa dot and it is valid here. How do I get information about what is going on right now? Will I be able to not have jail time so I can keep my job? If jail time has to be served can it be done in Iowa on weekends?
Normally the prosecutor will mail out a formal complaint to the address on your driver'a license. If you took a blood...
DUI Question? For a first offense drunk driving I see that there is mandatory jail time can this be avoided?
July 2 i was pulled over in my apartment complex and blew a ,18. I have 0 offenses of any kind other a few speeding tickets. By doing community service or other things can all jail time be avoided?
That's a significant BAC. Best move now is to retain an experienced criminal defense attorney in Cedar Rapids.
I am from Iowa but got a DUI in Minnesota. I didn't receive any tickets. I had one in Iowa 3 years ago. What will happen now?
They didn't give me a ticket and gave me my license back to me. I also submitted to both the blower and blood test. Will this count as a second offense? Can I drive until I receive the ticket? Will I be able to get a work permit in Iowa?
Contact a local criminal defense attorney so that they can follow up on your case and answer all of your questions. The...
If its your 1st DUI at what point should you get the interlock device installed in your car.
It depends on when you want to drive on a temporary restricted license. If you have to wait 30 days for the TRL, for...
In 2002 I was arrested in worthington Minnesota for DUI I paid court fine seved jailed time and probation
However was living in Iowa at that time still living in Iowa I was told I needed to pay 680 dollars more for fine if I want to drive in Minnesota would that be correct even though I don't live in Minnesota in order to drive I need to pay that fine even though I don't live there and have a valid driver license in iowa
This might be the civil penalties required by Minnesota to reinstate your out-of-state driving privileges with the MN...
With a 1st DUI when does the 180 days start? The license surrender date of July 10 or sentence date in Sept.
So if I gave up my license after the 10 days in July and my court date is not until Sept. The penalty is 180 days without a license. Does this mean I would be able to reapply for a regular license in Jan which is 180 days from the time the license was taken or is it 180 after the date sentence which would be March.
The DOT will send you a notice with the reinstatement date. You will need SR22 insurance, a substance abuse evaluation,...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 56,481 • Total comments across all topics: 247,173,692
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC