Wharncliffe Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Wharncliffe, WV or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Wharncliffe Law

I was arrested for DUI ,left of center, and child neglect. I had soboxone and a trace of barbiturates in my blood test. How can
I be charged DUI when thousands of people drive on soboxone every day. But I have no prescription. My boyfriend was with me and my daughter was released with him. Am I being treated fairly?
Anything is possible. The cop may have had a preliminary result when he left the hospital, but I doubt it. Whehter a...
My friend received a DUI in GA. in 1993.
After he made bail, his license was returned and he eventually returned to WV where he has renewed his license 4 times over 20 yrs. Now, GA is blocking his renewal until he takes a DUI class. He is disabled, his wife is disabled and she and her mother depend upon him, placing a hardship on the family should he lose his license. The class would put him way over his renewal date. Is he still bound by this, even though he says he paid cash for his DUI and has no receipt? And why is this coming up now?
I can't say why this is coming up now, but since it's an issue your friend will obviously have to address it. I...
Can I be charged with DUI
On Thursday night I was in a one car accident I hit a embankment. I was taken to the hospital by ambulance and blood was drawn. The police did not come to the hospital and I was released to my wife.I had been drinking can I still be charged .
You can still be charged so you should refrain from posting anything about the night in question or discussing same...
How would PA and WV recognize my first offense DUI received in NC?
I am currently charged with a DUI in the state of NC. I am a resident in NC as well. My BAC was .15 or .16 I cannot remember exactly. I passed my sobriety test so we are hoping this does not even interfere but I want to have all my options explained. I plan on moving to PA or WV within the next few months. I have no prior record or issues. If convicted, which state has fewer/lesser penalties for a first time DUI offender? How would I go about getting a new DL? How long would my lisence be suspended? Would an interlock system be required and if so how long? I read WV provides options, is that true? I just want to move on from this unfortunate event and continue living my life.
Because you are charged in North Carolina, North Carolina law applies. It does not matter so much whether West...
How can I be charged with a 3rd offense driving on suspended when I haven't been charged with a second offense.
I was arrested on 3/6/2017 for driving on suspended while revoked for DUI and I was charged with a 3rd offense felony driving on suspended. In February of 2017 I pled guilty to srl miscellaneous and I have one more prior SRl miscellaneous plea and one first offense driving on suspended. I am confused as to why they're charging me with a 3rd offense. And the officer no probable cause to pull me over in the first place.
Not enough information here to provide a clear response. A DUI Revoked 1st and another DUI Revoked 1st followed by a...
I can't afford my DUI classes it's 440.00 money order for 6 weeks dui classes can the state help me play that?
I have a job I make 300 every 2 weeks and also receive ssi and that is 500 do I make more than I should or will they help me also rent is 500 and food and every other bill I have coming out a month so I only have maybe 50 bucks at end of month because I pay rent bills etc
The specific answer always comes from the probation officer who carries out your Judge's orders not a bunch of strange...
Can i get a license suspension for dui removed from my record since i was not convicted of dui?
I got a dui in june 2015. All charges were dropped last year( i l live in wv) . I completed the wv dmv interlock program, and never lost my privilege to drive, just had a restricted license for the req time period. No conviction is on my driving record, but it does state suspended license due to dui , even though no conviction. Is there a way to have this removed? I am trying to go back to school for my cdl
Unfortunately not. A general copy of a driving record one gets at a local DMV goes back five years.