West Union Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near West Union, SC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

West Union Law

Got DUI 5/07/2009 suspension end date/19/2013 got dus 9/22/2012
A DUS 1st where the suspension resulted from a DUI conviction carries a fine of $300 or 10-30 days in jail. Call a lawyer.
I have alcohol violations within the suspension period. If I request a contested hearing when the DMV denies the request for reduction, how would I go about making sure I can receive the reduction. I am a full time student at university. I have totally changed my ways and just want to get back on the right track. The status was invoked in 2011, it will be 4 years in June of 2015.
The alcohol violations might make you ineligible. Contact a lawyer with experience in this field and bring a copy of...
at the time I was a new resident to South Carolina and still possessed A Montana Drivers License. I live in Murrells Inlet and the closest ADSAP is in Georgetown. without a driver's license I did not have a ride nor did I have the finances to complete. also is it legal that they can force me to have to go to just this one establishment for adsap even though it's not a government agency? why can I not pay a private counselor for an assessment?
Because likely, the law states you have to have a specific program.
I have a wet reckless in ca i havent ben able to take care of it due to financial reasions of i move to south Carolina will i need to complete everything out there or will it not show up due to it being another state and them not having that judgement out there
Assume that it will show up. You can't run from things like this. If you haven't completed everything you will have a...
I was followed by a police officer to my house for about 10-15 mins. When I pulled in my yard and cut my car off he put the blue lights on me. I took the breathalyzer test and my bca level was .17 I was charged with DUI .16 or higher 1st offense I was arrested and fined 2,267. I was also charged with driving left of center and no dl and fined 237.00 a piece for those two tickets.
Willingness to pay the ticket isn't a guarantee that you won't face jail time. But I would encourage you to consider...
Parent picks up athlete after practice which coach does not see at the time. Hears a ruckus outside, goes out to see what is going on, parent is intoxicated husband has arrived , child goes inside with coach (13 Year Old) and tells coach parent is drunk and almost killed her in a head on collision. Husband yells the same to coach. Coach lets dad take child home. Drunk mother laying in dirt is finally coaxed inside. Coach takes mother home.. It is known that this parent has a drinking problem. Place of employment (501c-3) never would support coach calling police to handle situation. Mother begs coach not to tell, moral to the story… I am going to pursue this incident and not enable this mother. Administration ignores problem. Not coach!
Depending on state law, the coach may have a legal obligation to report the incident to Child Protective Services,...
If I am convicted of a DWI with BAC of 0.16% in North Carolina but reside in South Carolina, will I have to have an interlock device installed on my car?
South Carolina drivers are required to get an interlock installed for all DUI convictions. So, yeah, almost certainly...